Chanel , Timeless Beauty

  ON AUGUST 19, 1883, A BABY GIRL WAS BORN TO A LAUNDRYWOMAN IN SAUMUR, A COMMUNE IN WESTERN FRANCE. HER NAME WAS GABRIELLE. AT 12 YEARS OLD, GABRIELLE’S MOTHER DIED OF TUBERCULOSIS AND THE LITTLE GIRL WAS SENT TO A CONVENT FOR ORPHANS, A BLEAK PERIOD IN HER LIFE. AT 18, GABRIELLE LEFT THE CONVENT AND USED THE SEWING SKILLS SHE GAINED AT THE CONVENT TO WORK AS A SEAMSTRESS AND MOONLIGHTED AS A SINGER AT A CABARET, WHERE SHE WAS KNOWN AS “COCO”.
And thus, the humble beginnings of Gabrielle “Coco” Bonheur Chanel before she catapulted herself to the forefront of global fashion and created a legacy that lives on more than 120 years later as the iconic brand, Chanel.

I’ve had the pleasure of being invited by my good friend Daphne at Chanel , The lovely Daphne has been in the industry for over 35 years ,  we’ve been chatting a lot of the brand and of Cocos life and history which I find facinating , I’m always keen to learn about Chanel ,its brand and any tricks and tips from the trade  I have invited with me friend to be my model  and have tested these fine beauty products 
Chanel is a luxury brand which I have been in love with since I was  very young , the timeless classic beauty and all the elegance it draws with it makes Chanel an iconic beauty  

As many of you know Coco Chanel is one of the leaders in fashion , fragrance ,makeup ,beauty and Skincare 

Coco Chanel’s best  quotes are full of wisdom and wit
  
I use Chanel and I always recommend this brand to anyone 
Here are some of my favorites 
*Cococ Chanel Madamemoiselle Eau De Parfum

* Chanel Vitalumiere Foundation 

*Chanel the mod quad

*Chanel style yuex waterproof 

*Le volume de Chanel mascara

*Chanel Hydra beauty micro serum

*Chanel Hydra Beauty Nourishing Lipcare 

*Chanel Rouge Allure instead long wearing lip color is my favourite red in 104 passion 
I have to say that almost every item of the Chanel range is on my wish list I will be testing and reviewing all these products for you 

   
 
   
  

Follow me on Instagram @faybmj 

Leave a Reply

